Our Membership

MCB is fortunate to have so many wonderful musicians, and we’re always accepting new members so please feel free to join us.

Section leader names are marked with *. Our charter members (who’ve been with us since the Band began in 1978) are listed in red, and our twenty-plus-year veterans are listed in blue.

  • Flutes: John Kent, Heather Latimer, Judi McIntyre, Deirdre Pomeroy, Skye Sweet*, Judith Thornton, John Webster
  • Clarinets: Leonard Corsini, Cathy Fraser, Clare Hillier-Gonzalez, , Bruce Marshall, Cathy Parry*, Meagan Rowatt, Shelley Toivonen, Rob Wells, Marie Winkel, Sandra Won
  • Saxophones: Sean Breen, Elizabeth Fahrner, Mike Holdsworth, Troy Jones, David McDonald, Daniel Pasoff, Kededra Patterson, John Sellens*, Rob Wells
  • Oboe and Bassoon: Doris Feitler, Pauline Hurtubise*, Barry Law
  • French Horns:  Sharon Chandran, Dina E. Cox*, Jayna Coratti, Beth Crichton, Gay Lambert, Peter Ottensmeyer, Sofia Smyrnioudi
  • Trumpets: Sharon Ashley, Julia D’Amico, Bob Gray, Doug Hoyle, Vern Kennedy, Jay Kim, Patrick Knight, Edwin Lang, Tammy Lang, Nicole Michalchuk, Gord Neill*, Wally Osbaldeston, Larry Pogue, Maxime Ziemniak
  • Trombones: Ernest Devenyi, Bob Hilliard, Pat Marshall, Yuki Kitamura*, Takeshi Naoi, Meredith Raddysh, John Pomeroy, Phil Thomson
  • Euphoniums: Wendy Dickson, Wendy Sinha*, Doug Thorburn, Gabby Yung
  • Tubas: Keith Chapin*, Philip Loosemore, Donna O’Brien
  • Percussion: Milan Chvostek*, Kristie Hunter, Wendy Lee, Heather Wardell, Odette Wells
Get Our Newsletter